Tranquility Album Digitally Remastered, Released after 36 Years

Tranquility Album Cover

Tranquility Album, Digitally Remastered

This is a digitally-remastered edition of the Tranquility album, originally released in 1976 by Tempo/Chrism Records; now released by Adagio Music Company, Inc., with special permission from Dan Holder, lead vocalist and principal songwriter.

Tranquility toured the world from 1975 through their final tour in Europe during Spring, 1978. The album was one of Tempo’s top sellers, reaching the top-five on the Christian charts during 1977.

The band consisted of:

Dan Holder, guitar & vocals
Alan Pierce, lead guitar
Monte Moses, keyboards & percussion
Mark Foster, bass

Special Guest Musicians:
Fred Petry, Drums, percussion
Tom Keene, Keyboards

Executive Producer: Max Mace
Producer: Al Pierce
Orchestrations: Tom Keene
Recorded at: Martinsound, Alhambra, CA
Engineer: Toby Foster
Digitally Remastered: Capitol Studios
Sunset Photo: Bill Love
Group Photo: Jim Holder
Original Cover Design: D. Brent Harris

NOTE: A limited number of original 1976 vinyl LPs are still available, while supplies last. The digital (MP3) album is currently only available on, but CDs can be obtained from this website. For more information about the Tranquility CD, to read the song lyrics, or to order a CD, just visit the home page or see the Donate to Our Ministry page for other options

Leave a Reply