Dan Holder Continues “Tranquility” Tradition, Releases “Nevermore Alone” Project

Nevermore Alone CD Cover

Nevermore Alone, by Dan Holder, with Al Pierce, released on LarkinSong Label

Nevermore Alone was originally recorded in 1979 as Dan Holder’s solo project following 3 1/2 years of touring with Tranquility and fellow guitarist, Alan Pierce; but the album remained unreleased until now. The original studio accidentally bulk-erased one of the 24-track studio master tapes, forcing Dan to shelve the project until he could finance the rerecording of the lost tracks.

Now, more than 30 years later, Dan Holder is back! Under the LarkinSong™ label, the surviving original tapes have been converted to digital, the lost songs have been rerecorded, and all tracks have been tweaked and updated to meet the current technology.

The Nevermore Alone project contains 13 tracks, two of which are bonus mixes available only with the full album (CD or download). The first song is a bonus version of “Sweet Peace,” exactly the way it was first recorded (before any orchestrations); and the last song is an extended version of “Worthy Is The Lamb” with Dan’s new “Only He Is Worthy” chorus.

Dan Holder Music is a faith-based Christian music ministry that supports itself through concerts, recordings of Dan’s songs, and the generosity of our donors. This digital album can be downloaded in hi-def format (320kB) for about half of the retail value of the CD. Any additional amount that the Spirit moves you to give will help keep this ministry going and take Dan’s music into more homes and lives. We thank you for your support and generosity!


Musicians on original sessions:

Dan Holder, guitars/vocals
Alan Pierce, guitars
Fred Petry, drums/Percussion
Butch Lacy, keyboards
Gunnar Biggs, acoustic bass
Scott Parrish, electric bass
Jerry Rees, banjo
Dave Williamson, tenor sax
Tom Kenney, pedal steel
Paul Severtson, fiddle

Musicians on restoration sessions:

Dan Holder, guitars/vocals/keyboards
Paul Sciacca, electric bass
Marqus Burleson, drums/percussion

Released by LarkinSong on 30 May 2012
Produced by Dan Holder and Alan Pierce
Orchestrations Arranged and Conducted by Dave Williamson
Original Tracks Recorded at Straita Head Sound, San Diego, CA, by Gary Stauffer
Digital Conversions by Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA
Lost Songs Rerecorded at Starrett Recording Studio, McKinney, TX by Buz Starrett
Mixing and Mastering at Starrett Recording Studio by Jim Rogers

For more information about Nevermore Alone, to read Dan’s song lyrics, or to download the digital album or order a CD, just visit the home page or see the Donate to Our Ministry page for other options.

Leave a Reply